Trying to Beat Agoraphobia

I left the house today. ON MY OWN. For the first time in months. I don’t even remember the last time I went anywhere alone and it’s only just hit me that that’s why I felt so nervous.

I’ve been wanting to go out for days, but a massive endo flare-up kept me safe on my sofa for the last week. Today, I woke up and decided I really needed to go out for my own sanity.

It took me an hour to work up the courage to leave. I’d forgotten to eat. My chest hurt. I needed a wee 84746282 times. My socks were itchy. My chest hurt. By the time I left the house it was gone 10:30.

But I left.

I got in the car and I drove to the shops. On my own.

Me and my eye-bags ✌🏻

I can’t even believe something so small is such a big deal for me these days. I went in a couple of shops to look for a birthday present for my mum, and I needed a scarf and some mascara. Thankfully I found my two things at bargain prices.

I really wanted to try Caffe Nero’s new honey oat latte, but it looked busy and I felt shaky just walking past window, so I decided coffee could wait for another day.

Super cute cardigan I’d love to buy.

In the end, I was only out for about an hour. But it was a big step and I survived.

Now, to destress and do a few chores.

One thought on “Trying to Beat Agoraphobia

Add yours

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑